top of page

Eyes without lashes are like cake without frosting! An interview with The Lash House Studio!


Some of you may have received a $40 off lash service voucher from The Lash House Studio from us in the past few months. The Lash House is run by a super talented and wonderful Human being named Jen. She takes so much pride in her work and as a result provides her clients with a lash quality that I didn't think was possible! I myself have gone to Jen for lashes and was blown away by the quality and retention time!

We had a chance to interview, take a moment to read about this truly wonderful home business!

1. What services or products you offer?

The Lash House Studio offers Novalash Lash Extensions, Novalash Volume Extensions and Lash Lifts. Also available are fun, comfortable and soft Leggings as well as other apparel.

2. When did you start your company, what gave you the idea to start, what you love the most about it?

I began doing lashes September 2015. For a long time I had wanted to be my own boss. I recognized Lash Extensions could allow me to do this. I have worked for companies in the past where I was just another number and working to make their life easier, not my own. And I truly needed more flexibility that would continue to allow time to help with co-care taking with my Dad for my great aunt who has dementia. She is now 94, soon to be 95 and living in Menno Home. She’s a very important part of my life. I always allot myself time daily or every second day to ensure that I am able to see her and spend quality time with her.

I truly enjoy that I am still excited for every outcome at the end of a lashing session, even more so for Lash Lifts, I’m in awe how lashes can just change the look on someone so intensely. That first look when a client looks in the mirror...the smile that comes to their face and seeing how happy they are with their new lashes and how pretty they feel, always warms my heart.

3. Anything else you would like to add about your company?

Novalash Volume Lashes will be arriving in June!

Daily I honestly do think of others services to add, but I want to make sure they are the right fit and for it to be something my clients would love. Suggestions always welcome! :)

4) Where do you see your business in the next year? In the next five years? The next ten years?

In the next year, I hope to be busier than ever!! Hopefully add a new service and continue to meet new amazing clients!

As for the next 5-10 years, I choose not to look that far ahead. I am happy to go day to day and see where it will take my business. I am open to whatever comes my way.

5) Tell us a little about yourself.

My family moved to Abbotsford just before my 5th birthday. I lived in the McMillan area and loved it. Went to all the schools in that area and graduated from Yale. I’ve lived in Langley, Surrey & Aldergrove as an adult, but always came back here. It’s home to me.

I’ve worked in retail, medical offices, customer service, inside sales and my last position was accounts receivable. I have to say, being a Lash Extensionist and on my own terms, has been the best job yet :)

6) What do you love about living in the Fraser Valley

I love that it’s still small enough to run into people you know or haven’t seen in years. Abbotsford may be growing a little too fast for my liking, but it will always be home to me.

7) What kind of involvement do you have in the community?

I do my best to support local as much as possible as well as encourage others to do so.

We loved being able to share this voucher with our subscribers, if you haven't used yours yet, what are you waiting for?!?!? :)


bottom of page