top of page

Eating Local withTanya's Rustic Bread

I'm always on the lookout for locals creating great stuff. I first found Tanya's Rustic Bread on Instagram and after I spent some time browsing through her photos, I knew we had to collaborate.

I was blown away by her gorgeous Sun Swirl loaf and I had to try it! Tanya's Rustic Bread is a home based bakery in Chilliwack. They offer a variety of organic baguettes, cheese breads, and naturally fermented loaves.

I really recommend checking out their Instagram, if you want to get hungry for some delicious brownies, cakes, strudels and cookies!

I brought a Sunswirl loaf home, and it was such a hit. My husband ate most of the loaf in one day and the kids and I finished it off the next! I was thrilled that our subscribers loved it too - we had so many people wanting more! If you'd like to give it a try, you can find TRB on weekends at Smits and Co.w farms in Chilliwack. I highly recommend stopping by, and maybe pairing it with a great cheese as well!

Photo Cred: Tanya's Rustic Bread & Locally Obsessed


bottom of page