top of page

Getting My Craft On - with Scrappy Creations by Jenn

Scrappy Creations by Jenn is a Chilliwack based company that sells Handmade Books. Smash books, altered books, junk journals, gift tags and unique scrapbooks.

If you are a lucky recipient of our Mother's Day bag, you will be receiving a mini photo album created by Jenn. We also recently featured one of her wedding albums as a givaaway on our Facebook page.

The things that really drew my own attention to Jenn's creations were her Little Golden Book albums. I have a passion for vintage and antiques, and I have had a soft spot for Little Golden Books ever since my youngest son's first birthday party, which had a Little Golden Books theme!

I used to spend a lot of time scrapbooking, but gave it up almost 10 years ago. Life got in the way and I no longer had time to print and cut and glue for hours and hours. I decided to give it another go after I came across these irresistible books! I printed a stack of photos, got some glue dots and a pair of scissors and took everything to a coffee shop for some quiet scrapbooking time.

I was so happy with the end result and it was soooo easy! In the past I’d never have been able to bring my binders and tubs full of scrapbooking supplies to a coffee shop but Jenn's books are self contained - she does all the hard work and all you have to do is stick the pictures in!

I have been inspired by dipping my toe back into preserving memories, and I have resolved to carve out a little bit of time to take up my hobby again. I take so many pictures, and it's so easy to throw them up on social media and forget about them. There's nothing I love more than flipping through a photo album, and I want my kids to be able to look back on their childhood without pulling up their mom's Instagram from the early 2000s! If you are looking for a quick and creative way to start (or restart!) a new hobby, I highly recommend Jenn's books.


bottom of page