top of page

Our first delivery!

After months of planning it was finally here,

Delivery day.

Inaugural delivery day.

Lessons learned:

I’m going to need a bigger dining room table.

It takes more than an hour to pack up all the bags, here I thought this would be quick.

I need to print out our client info spreadsheet, checking back to a phone that was charging, plugged into the wall was not efficient!

Other than the above lessons everything went smoothly.

My kids were still on winter break and watched me intently as I packed up all the goodies, asking if they could have one of each of the products! They were so in love with the succulents from The Jar Junquie that they brought out their piggy banks and tried to pay for one! I eventually gave in and let them have one of the extras!

We were a little concerned about the perishables, the honey and the succulents couldn’t be left outside so we took extra care in packaging them and connected with our clients to make sure that they received them quickly. Justine and I split deliveries and it didn’t take all that long but this is just the beginning! Looking forward to delivering more great products on February 2nd and 3rd!


bottom of page